You are here

Muslim World Biz 2016

Printer-friendly versionPDF version

 

On October 18th-22nd, 2016, the seventh Muslim World Business and Investment Zone took place at Putra World Trade Centre in Kuala-Lumpur (Malaysia).  One important element of the event was the OIC Higher Education Conference. The theme of the conference for this year was “Innovative Pedagogy”. Conference sessions were organised involving university presidents, academic staff, and higher education experts from around the Muslim world.

Organization of Islamic Cooperation (OIC), founded on September 25, 1969 at the conference of heads of Muslim countries in Rabat, is the largest and most influential official Muslim governmental international organization. At present, the OIC brings together 57 countries embracing the population of 1.5 billion people. Kazakhstan became a full-fledged member of the Organization in 1995.[1] 

This year’s theme “Innovative Pedagogy” is in line with digital generation fast growth. The conference emphasis was on the rethinking of teaching tools and workable strategies that yet to be implemented in most OIC countries. Over the past twenty years, advances in the areas of web and video content delivery have aided the growth of technology-based teaching methodologies, including the flipped class model, blended learning, MOOCs, and more. Gamification gained tremendous potential in the education space.

IAC representative also visited University College of Medical Sciences in Cyberjaya, the Malaysian analogue to Silicon Valley. During the visit, parties discussed academic mobility issues between medical universities of Kazakhstan and CUCMS.

The conference organizers also informed about the upcoming World Islamic Countries University Leaders Summit 2016.  The Summit will be held in Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia, from 14th  to 20th  November, 2016.  The focus will be given to  higher education governance, equity and access to education, academic ethics and integrity. 


[1] Official Site of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan http://www.akorda.kz/en/national_projects/kazakhstans-chairmanship-in-th...

Вы здесь

Muslim World Biz 2016

Версия для печатиPDF version

 

С 18 по 22 октября т.г. в Центре всемирной торговли Путра в г. Куала-Лумпур (Малайзия) состоялась ежегодная седьмая выставка-конференция всемирной территории бизнеса и инноваций Muslim World Biz 2016. В ходе мероприятия прошла конференция в области высшего образования стран-членов Организации исламского сотрудничества (далее – ОИС). Тема конференции в этом году – «Инновационная педагогика». В работе конференции приняли участие представители административно-управленческого и профессорско-преподавательского состава вузов, эксперты высшего образования стран ОИС.

Организация исламского сотрудничества, самая крупная и наиболее влиятельная официальная правительственная мусульманская международная организация, основана 25 сентября 1969 года на конференции глав мусульманских государств в Рабате. В настоящее время объединяет 57 стран с населением около 1,5 млрд человек. Казахстан стал полноправным членом ОИС в 1995 году.[1]

Основным вопросом конференции стала инновационная методика преподавания с учетом развития IT технологий. За последние 20 лет развитие IT технологий способствовало совершенствованию методики преподавания. Получили развитие технологии смешанного обучения – flipped classroom, blended learning, массивные открытые онлайн-курсы MOOCs.  IT трендом развития образования стала его геймификация – применение игровых подходов в процессе обучения.

В последний рабочий день конференции главный аналитик Департамента развития высшего образования АО «Информационно-аналитический центр» Аида Ахметжанова посетила медицинский университет в г. Сайберджая, малазийском аналоге Кремниевой долины. В ходе визита были обсуждены вопросы развития академической мобильности между медицинскими вузами РК и медицинским вузом г.Сайберджая. По результатам встречи информация о реализации образовательных программ медицинского университета г.Сайберджая будет передана Министерству здравоохранения и социального развития РК для установления потенциального сотрудничества.

Организаторы конференции также проинформировали о проведении Саммита лидеров высшего образования исламских стран мира, который пройдет в г.Негри-Сембилан, Малайзия, с 14 по 20 ноября 2016 г. Повестка конференции включает вопросы эффективного управления вузами, равенства и доступа высшего образования, академической этики.


[1] Официальный сайт Президента Республики Казахстан http://www.akorda.kz/ru/national_projects/predsedatelstvo-kazahstana-v-ois