TALIS

 

OVERVIEW

The international project TALIS (Teaching and Learning International Survey) is a large-scale and authoritative international comparative study of the school educational environment, conditions of professional activity and teacher development. The project is held under the governance of the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD).

The purpose of the study is to identify the most successful features along with aspects in need of improvement of the national strategy for the development of the personnel corps (workforce) of the education system and to develop recommendations in the field of personnel policy, the teacher training’s forms, advanced training of teachers and school leaders, and support for the professional development of teachers.

The TALIS study aims to provide participating countries with internationally comparable indicators, analysis of the status and working conditions of teachers and principals. In each participating country, 20 teachers are randomly selected from 200 schools. TALIS research is carried out through a questionnaire. The teacher’s questionnaire consists of 66 questions, and 55 questions for the principals, 10% of which reflect additional national content. TALIS uses the results of Kazakhstani teachers teaching in grades 5-9 (ISCED level 2) and school principals, making meaningful international comparisons with 48 countries and territories around the world, with the OECD average (31 out of 36 countries). In addition, key research questions are also analyzed taking into account the national context (in terms of city / village, regions, types of schools, work experience and age).

TALIS is the first international study which is directed to investigate the educational environment and working conditions of teachers in schools. It offers an opportunity for teachers and school principals to provide data for education analyses and policy development. Cross-country analyses provide opportunities not only to identify countries with similar challenges but also to learn from related policy approaches

RESEARCH STUDY IN KAZAKHSTAN

The TALIS study cycle is 5 years. The first cycle of the study was carried out in 2008 in 24 countries. The second cycle was implemented in 2013 with 34 countries. Kazakhstan took part for the first time in 2018.

 

Year 2021 2022 2023 2024  

 

PUBLICATIONS

 

TALIS 2018 Results: TEACHERS AND SCHOOL LEADERS AS LIFELONG LEARNERS

VOLUME I

Международный отчет «Результаты TALIS-2018» первый том (OECD)

 

TALIS 2018 Results: TEACHERS AND SCHOOL LEADERS AS LIFELONG LEARNERS

VOLUME II

Международный отчет «Результаты TALIS-2018» второй том (OECD)

 

National Report with illustrations:

Национальный отчет «Международное исследование преподавания и обучения TALIS-2018: первые результаты Казахстана» первый том

TALIS

ОБЗОР

Международный проект TALIS (Teaching and Learning International Survey) является масштабным и авторитетным международным сопоставительным исследованием школьной образовательной среды, условий профессиональной деятельности и развития учителей. Проводится под эгидой Организации экономического сотрудничества и развития (ОЭСР).

Целью исследования является определение наиболее успешных и требующих улучшений аспектов национальной стратегии развития кадрового корпуса системы образования и выработка рекомендаций в области кадровой политики, выбора форм подготовки педагогов, повышения квалификации учителей и руководителей школ, поддержки профессионального развития педагогов.

Исследование TALIS нацелено на предоставление странам-участницам сопоставимых на международном уровне показателей, анализа состояния и условий работы учителей и директоров. В каждой стране-участнице рандомно отбираются по 20 учителей из 200 школ. Исследование TALIS проводится через анкетирование. Анкета учителя TALIS состоит из 66 вопросов, а директора — из 55 вопросов, 10% из которых отражают дополнительный национальный контент. TALIS использует результаты казахстанских учителей, преподающих в 5-9 классах (уровень МСКО 2), и директоров школ с приведением значимых международных сравнений с 48 странами и территориями мира, со средним значением стран ОЭСР (31 из 36 стран). Кроме того, ключевые вопросы исследования также анализируются с учетом национального контекста (в разрезе город/село, регионы, типы школ, стаж работы и возраст).

TALIS является первым международным исследованием, которое направлено на изучение образовательной среды и условий работы учителей в школах. Данное исследование предоставляет возможность учителям и директорам школ внести свой вклад в анализ и формирование образовательной политики. Межстрановой анализ данных в исследовании TALIS позволит выявить другие страны, которые сталкиваются со схожими проблемами, и узнать об иных образовательных реформах.

ИССЛЕДОВАНИЕ В КАЗАХСТАНЕ

Цикл исследования TALIS составляет 5 лет. Первый цикл исследования TALIS проведен в 2008 г. в 24 странах. Второй цикл реализован в 2013 г. В нем приняло участие 34 страны. Казахстан впервые принял участие в международном исследовании преподавания и обучения TALIS в 2018 году.  

 

Год

2021

2022

2023

2024

 

Мероприятия

Подготовительные работы

Подготовительные работы

Апробационное исследование

Основное исследование

Национальный отчет по итогам участия

 

 

ПУБЛИКАЦИИ

 

Международный отчет с иллюстрацией

Международный отчет «Результаты TALIS-2018» первый том (OECD)

 

Ссылка на международный отчет с иллюстрацией

Международный отчет «Результаты TALIS-2018» второй том (OECD)

 

Национальный отчет с иллюстрацией:

Национальный отчет «Международное исследование преподавания и обучения

TALIS-2018: первые результаты Казахстана» первый том